Search This Blog

Footyalert. Powered by Blogger.
  • MFM FC acquire 10 new signings

    Reporter: Alonge Akinlolu
    Published: Saturday, 14 January 2017
    A- A+

    Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries Football Club have captured 10 new players ahead of the 2016/17 NPFL season which began on Saturday across the county.
    MFM FC acquire 10 new signings

    The Olukoya Boys who retained 30 players from the full squad of last season have been able to complete the signings of new 10 players from various top NPFL outfits.

    MFM FC bolstered coach Fidelis Ilechukwu's squad for new Nigerian topflight season with two defenders, three midfielders and five attackers as they aim for laurels in their second sojourn in the NPFL.

    The newly-signed players are Waheed Abolore (Remo Stars), Yakubu Taofeek ( Ikorodu United), Shakiru Jolaosho (Right FC) Suleiman Abdullahi (Lobi Stars) Adulrahman Abdulsalam (Sunshine Stars) Akpesiri Naibe (Liberty FC).

    Others include Waheed Adebayo (First Bank) Okoli John (Messiah FC)  Gold Busayo (Sunshine Stars) and Agbane Candy (Akwa United).

    The Lagos-based team will on Sunday kick off the new season with a home game against Niger Tornadoes of Minna at the Soccer Temple, Agege Stadium.


  • No Comment to " MFM FC acquire 10 new signings "