Search This Blog

Footyalert. Powered by Blogger.
  • 2015 Nigerian Sports Award: Voting Closes Sunday November 15

    Reporter: Alonge Akinlolu
    Published: Friday, 13 November 2015
    A- A+

    …As organizers unveil nominees for the Journalists categories.
    Lagos, Nigeria, Friday November 13, 2015: As the countdown for the 2015 edition of the Nigerian Sports Award thickens, the organizers have announced that the voting phase will close as scheduled by midnight of Sunday November 15, 2013.

    According to the spokesman for the award and the Executive Director, Unmissable Incentives Limited, Mr. Kayode Idowu, the voting phase, which started on Wednesday, October 7, 2015 is expected to close as stipulated in the timelines of the 2015 award.

    2015 Nigerian Sports Award: Voting Closes Sunday November 15
    Idowu urged sports loving Nigerians who stillwish to vote for their Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year to take the opportunity of the remaining few days to do so before the deadline. 
    He noted that interested members of the public should send SMS SMOTY for Sportsman of the Year or SWOTY for Sportswoman of the Year and the name of the athlete to 33140 or nominate through twitter using the hashtag #SWOTY or #SMOTY and the name of choice winner to @ngrsportsaward.
    In the meantime, the panel of the Nigerian Sport Award has released the list of shortlisted nominees for the media categories of 2015 Nigerian Sport Award.
    For the Sport Journalist of the Year (Print) category, Oludare Shina of, Tana Aiyejina of The Punch Newspaper, Johnny Edwards Complete Sports and Kayode Ogundare i-Soccer while Ganiyu Yusuf of the Complete Sport, Bola Omilabu of the Nation and SportingLife Newspaper battles John Ebota of The Nation, Segun Ogunfeyintimi and Akeem Salawu of The Vanguard Newspaper for the Photo Journalist of the year.
    The Radio Sport Journalist of the Year, last year winner Godwin Enakhena, Top Radio was shortlisted alongside with Murphy Djemba of Brila FM, Chinasa Ibonye, City FM and Udeme George, Love FM,Abuja. The nominees of 2015 Nigeria Sport Award include Miyen Akiri of Galaxy TV, Mosez  Praiz of Supersports and Austin Okon-Akpan  of Channels TV.
    The 2015 Nigerian Sports Award event is schedule to hold on Friday, November 20, 2015 at the Marquee, Oceanview, Eko Hotel, Lagos.


  • No Comment to " 2015 Nigerian Sports Award: Voting Closes Sunday November 15 "